July 31, 2021

Postcrossing Stamp - Austria

Austria Post issued a Stamp on the theme of Postcrossing on 14th July 2021, which was also the 16th birthday of the Postcrossing platform.

July 30, 2021

Martyr's Day

A Bicycle carried special cover was released to celebrate the  Martyr's Day on 30th January 2021 at Cuttack.

Courtesy: Sreejesh Krishnan, Thiruvananthapuram.

July 29, 2021

25th anniversary of Russia's accession to the Council of Europe

Russia Post issued a stamp with an image of the map of the Council of Europe member countries and the inscription "25 years" in the colors of the official flag of Russia.on 28th February 2021 to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Russia's accession to the Council of Europe.

July 28, 2021

Homage to Martyrs of Jallianwala Bagh Massacre

 A Special cover was released to pay homage to Martyrs of Jallianwala Bagh Massacre on 13th April 2021.

Courtesy: Sreejesh Krishnan, Thiruvananthapuram.

July 27, 2021

Ramakrishna Mission Ashram, Narainpur

A Special cover was released on the Ramakrishna Mission Ashram, Narainpur on Narainpur15th March 2021 at  Jagdalpur.

Courtesy: Sreejesh Krishnan, Thiruvananthapuram.

July 26, 2021

Toorji ka Jhalra

 A special cover was issued on Toorji ka Jhalra at Jodhpur on 12th March 2021.

Courtesy: Sreejesh Krishnan, Thiruvananthapuram.

July 24, 2021

World Sparrow Day - 2021

 A Special cover was released on 20th March 2021 at Allahabad to celebrate the World Sparrow Day .

Courtesy: Sreejesh Krishnan, Thiruvananthapuram.

July 22, 2021

Parle Tilak Vidyalay Association

A Special Cover was released on the occasion of the  Centenary  of Parle Tilak Vidyalay Association at Mumbai on 9th June 2021.

Cover Code: MH/12/2021

July 20, 2021


 A special cover was released on Shivyoga at Pune on 15th February 2021.

Courtesy: Sreejesh, Thiruvananthapuram.

July 13, 2021

New Committee of Central India Philatelic Society.

47 years old Central India Philatelic Society elected its new working committee. In a general meeting held on 11th July 2021 at Usha Palace, Satna (M.P.), following office bearers elected unanimously –

President : Mr. Sudhir Jain
Vice President : Mr. Uma Shankar Agarwal
Secretary    : Mr. Rajendra Agrawal “Shashi”
Joint Secretary : Mr. Pankaj Pratap Singh
Treasurer : Mr. Manmohan Maheshwari
Joint Treasurer    : Mr. Sachin Tolwani
P.R.O. : Mr. Ravi Prakash Gupta
Exhibition Convener:     Dr. Himanshu Agarwal
Working Committee : Mr. Ashok Kumar Jain, Mr. Praveen Kumar Khatri,
                                    Mr. Jinendra Kumar Jain, Mr. Surendra Kumar Gupta,
                                    Mr. Udit Tiwari, Mr. Vinay Gupta.
                                    Mr. Ashok Mahule, Mr. Azam Siddique

In this meeting members decided to publish a book covering all the newspapers issued in Satna District since beginning. Mr. Sudhir Jain displayed collection of Permanent Pictorial Cancellations, Mr. Ravi Prakash Gupta displayed collection of unusual special covers like silk cover etc. Mr. Pankaj Pratap Singh and Mr. Sachin Tolwani displayed Pre & Post Independence one Rupee coins. Mr. Ashok Kumar Mohale exhibited “Gandhi Chavanni (Quarter Rupee)” which was minted in Satna in the year 1942 for collecting fund for independence movement.

It is worth to mention that Central India Philatelic Society was established in the year 1974 and organized many National level, State level and local Philatelic exhibitions at various places like Satna, Rewa, Bhilai, Korba, Khajuraho etc. Society arranged to issue 21 special covers and published 12 souvenirs.

Meeting concluded with condolence to senior member Mr. Kuldeepak Oberai and Mrs. Usha Jain wife of founder member Mr. Ashok Kumar Jain.

Courtesy: Mr.Sudhir Jain.

July 10, 2021

Shivapura Satyagraha Soudha

A special cover was released on 12th March 2021 on the Shivapura Satyagraha Soudha at Shivapura to mark the launch of celebrations by Govt. of India in commemoration of 75 years of India's Independence titled "Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav" , 75 weeks prior to l5th August 2022 which is the 91st anniversary of the historic Salt Satyagraha led by Mahatma Gandhi.

Shivapura Dhwaja Satyagraha (flag Satyagraha) marked the hoisting of the tricolour flag on April 8,9,10, & 11 of 1938 in Shivapura of Maddur taluk in Mandya District. The Rashtrakuta -Dhwaja Satyagraha was inspirational and a guiding force to the Indian Princely states in the Pre-Independence era. We commemorate this magnificent historic event of freedom struggle and the freedom fighters who participated in it.

Cover Code: KTK/20/2021

Courtesy: Suresh Rao, Bengaluru.