December 7, 2015

40th Anniversary of Karnataka Philatelic Society.

Karnataka Philatelic Society celebrated it's 40th Anniversary on 6th December 2015 at Bengaluru.

Cover Code: KTK/52/2015

To celebrate its 40th Anniversary Karnataka Philatelic Society, which was founded in 1975 in Bangalore by late Col. L. G. Shenoy, organized a function at Meghdoot Auditorium, General Post Office Building, Rajbhavan Road, Bengaluru on 6th December 2015. On the occasion a Special Cover on 40 years of Karnataka Philatelic Society was released by Smt. Usha Chandrasekhar, Chief Postmaster General, Karnataka Postal Circle in presence of Shri Chaitanya Dev, President, Karnataka Philatelic Society and Shri Markand Dave, India Representative of Royal Philatelic Society. Lifetime achievement award was presented to renowned philatelist Dr. Sita Bhateja at the venue. Special edition of the magazine " KarPhila" was also released. The function was  was attended by it's members and many philatelists from all over karnataka and other states.

Courtesy: Jagannath Mani, Bengaluru.

No comments: